My first shot

Nothing too fancy about this photo, except that it was one of the first I shot in Ghana. After a 10 hour overnight flight, we set out on a six-hour drive due north to Nkwanta. We literally got off the plane, loaded our cars, made a stop at a mall to exchange U.S. dollars for cedis, and drove.

We stopped briefly for a rest stop in Hohoe, when I saw this woman sitting near the yellow wall. I quickly fired off a few shots before we started moving again. The city was bustling and I wanted to get out and explore, but as quickly as I got the photos, we were moving again.

Leave a Reply

