Recent work

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I wanted to share a portrait from a recent two-day shoot in Texarkana. I sat up a studio and photographed doctors, nurses and tons of other employees for a couple of different ads. However, the most pressured was getting a shot of this heart doctor just outside the room where he had completed an open heart procedure.

I’ve learned to work quickly and use minimal gear, so this one was made as he stood outside the door of the operating room while others cleaned up following the surgery. I used one light in a small softbox which I sat up in anticipation of his arrival. I wrapped the shoot up in five minutes, and turned around the image that afternoon to Jeremy at Workhorse Marketing, who was working under a tight deadline to have the image in the next day’s paper!

I love doing work for this hospital and for Workhorse. I always know it’s going to be a busy day, but a productive one as well.

3 thoughts on “Recent work

    1. Thanks, Lannie. He literally stepped out after finishing surgery, so it had to happen pretty quickly. Nothing like being suited up for it! I’ve been able to shoot some surgeries as well. That’s a little surreal.

Leave a Reply

