Sarah’s senior session

SARAH1-0013

Sometimes, I have areas where I go repeatedly to photograph people. They just work, and I lean on them to give me predictable results.

And then, there are times when I just hit Google Maps and hope for the best.

Actually, I love Google Maps. I can spend hours on it, using their Street View functions to go down roads I haven’t been on and marvel at how much fun it would be to take the motorcycle on a long jaunt down them. On this shoot, though, it gave me the opportunity to scout a location where I hadn’t taken any portraits.

Sarah is a student who attends a high school in Little Rock, and she wanted to do her session somewhere in the city. Fire up the Google Maps and let the big dogs hunt!

I wanted to do her session in an area where I had not photographed, so we met in North Little Rock on the River Trail. With a little virtual scouting, I had a game plan that she agreed to, and we set out. We had several different looks to her session but kept close to the trail, hanging out on the pedestrian bridges as well as under the bridges for a few cool shots. There was also a colorful mural that we used for some of the shots that worked well, too.

Sarah’s sense of style went well with the environment, and we had a great time creating her portraits, even if we were visiting some of those places (photographically) for the first time. Sometimes, a change of environment provides opportunities to make memorable images.

If you are interested in booking a session with me, don’t hesitate to call me at (501) 472-0678. I would love to visit with you about your session!

Leave a Reply

