Night lights

TREY1-0287

 

For a while, I’ve had some images rolling around in my head.

Actually, I always have images rolling around in my head. Whenever I’m driving, or walking around, having coffee with a friend, I’m always aware of lighting and how it plays on people’s faces, creating and shaping their features.

For a while, I’ve wanted to use the lights of downtown Conway as a portrait backdrop for the right subject. When I did a brief senior portrait session with Trey, I knew I had found the right subject for this project.

He and I met for a quick session for a personal shoot to see what we could create. Turning the lights into out-of-focus pools of light, we hit a few locations within a couple of blocks to make downtown Conway appear to be a more urban setting.

One of the great things about being a photographer is the collaboration between my subjects and helping them create a portrait that helps them achieve their vision of how they want to present themselves to the world. It’s also meaningful when I can do something creative for myself that makes them look great, too.

 

Leave a Reply

